[Skip to content]

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

.

UK Parliamentary General Election - Thursday, 8 June 2017

Following the vote in the House of Commons on 19 April 2017 a UK Parliamentary General Election will be held on Thursday 8 June 2017.


The Gosport Constituency comprises of the whole of the Borough of Gosport, and also the Electoral Wards of Stubbington and Hill Head from the Borough of Fareham.


Key dates and deadlines for voters at this election:

  • Monday 8 May - poll cards issued

  • Tuesday 16 May - postal votes (1st batch) issued ~ to all overseas electors, Service voters with BPFO addresses and Crown employees overseas
  • Friday 19 May  - postal votes (2nd batch) issued ~ all Postal Vote applications received before midday on Thursday 27 April will be included in this issue

  • Monday 22 May - register to vote by 11:59pm if you're not already registered
  • Tuesday 23 May - apply for a postal vote by 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 23 May - apply for a postal proxy vote by 5pm
  • Thursday 25 May - postal votes (3rd batch) issued~ all Postal Vote applications received between midday on Thursday 27 April and midday on Thursday 18 May will be included in this issue
  • Friday 26 May - postal votes (4th and final batch) issued ~ all Postal Vote applications received between midday on Thursday 18 May and 5:00pm on Thursday 23 May will be included in this issue
  • Wednesday 31 May - apply for a proxy vote by 5pm
  • Friday 2 June - first date to replace lost and spoilt postal votes
  • Thursday 8 June - polling day (7am-10pm)
  • Thursday 8 June - last chance to replace lost or spoilt postal votes is 5pm
  • Thursday 8 June - last chance to apply for emergency proxy vote is 5pm (conditions apply)


Key documents:

Gosport Borough Council logo GOV.UK logo Hampshire County Council logo Portsmouth, Gosport and Havant Fairtrade logo NHS - 111 logo