

Borough of Gosport

AN EXTRAORDINARY MEETING of the COUNCIL OF THE BOROUGH OF GOSPORT was held in the Council Chamber at the TOWN HALL, GOSPORT on THURSDAY, the NINETEENTH day of APRIL 2007 at 6.00PM.

The Mayor (Councillor Mrs Cully) (P) (in the Chair);

The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Gill) (P);

Councillors Allen (P), Ms Ballard (P), Burgess (P), Carr (P), Carter (P), Mrs Champion, Champion, Chegwyn (P), Clinton (P), Cully (P), Davis, Dickson (P), Edgar (P), Farr, Foster (P), Foster-Reed, Hicks (P), Hook, Jacobs (P), Kimber (P), Langdon, Mrs Mudie (P), Philpott (P), Redrup, Rigg (P), Mrs Salter (P), Smith (P), Taylor, Train (P), Ward, Mrs Wright and Wright.

Also in attendance: Honorary Aldermen Mrs Bailey, Foster and O'Neill.

APOLOGIES

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting were submitted on behalf of Councillors Mrs Champion, Champion, Davis, Farr, Foster-Reed, Hook, Langdon, Taylor, Ward, Mrs Wright and Wright and Honorary Aldermen Hayward and Lucas.

ELECTION OF HONORARY FREEMAN

RESOLVED: That this Council, in pursuance of their powers under Section 249 (5) of the Local Government Act, 1972, do hereby confer on Mr Sydney Barham Ashby, the Honorary Freedom of the Borough of Gosport in recognition of his eminent services to the people and Borough of Gosport over many years.

The Council rose at 6.18pm