

Borough of Gosport

AN EXTRAORDINARY MEETING of the COUNCIL OF THE BOROUGH OF GOSPORT was held in the Council Chamber at the TOWN HALL, GOSPORT on WEDNESAY, the FOURTH day of APRIL 2007 at 5.30PM.

The Mayor (Councillor Mrs Cully) (P) (in the Chair);

The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Gill) (P);

Councillors Allen (P), Ms Ballard (P), Burgess (P), Carr (P), Carter (P), Mrs Champion (P), Champion (P), Chegwyn (P), Clinton (P), Cully (P), Davis (P), Dickson (P), Edgar (P), Farr (P), Foster (P), Foster-Reed, Hicks (P), Hook (P), Jacobs (P), Kimber (P), Langdon (P), Mrs Mudie (P), Philpott, Redrup, Rigg (P), Mrs Salter (P), Smith (P), Taylor (P), Train (P), Ward, Mrs Wright (P) and Wright (P).

Also in attendance: Honorary Aldermen Mrs Bailey, Flory, Foster, Lucas, O'Neill, Rushton and Mrs Whitbread.

APOLOGIES

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting were submitted on behalf of Councillors Philpott and Ward.

ELECTION OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

It was unanimously RESOLVED: That, in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, and in recognition of the eminent service rendered on behalf of the Borough, Mr Aleck Henry George Hayward be elected Honorary Alderman of the Borough of Gosport.

The Council rose at 6.12pm